How many stairs does the eiffel tower have?

In total, there are 1665 steps from the esplanade up to the top of the Eiffel Tower, but the stairway from the 2nd floor to the top is not open to the public. It will take about 30-45 minutes to climb the stairs to the 2nd floor.