How long do i boil mushrooms?

Boil mushrooms whole or cut into pieces. The larger the piece, the longer the cooking time. Once the water has reached 212 degrees Fahrenheit — add in the mushrooms. It takes roughly 15 minutes at a rolling boil to cook a half pound of medium-sized mushrooms.

---

Boil them? Ew. Don't ever boil them. They can be eaten raw, or sauteed, or baked--but boiling will just make them too soft and mushy and they won't have any flavor.