How long do i boil mushrooms?

Boil mushrooms whole or cut into pieces. The larger the piece, the longer the cooking time. Once the water has reached 212 degrees Fahrenheit — add in the mushrooms. It takes roughly 15 minutes at a rolling boil to cook a half pound of medium-sized mushrooms.