What was the setting for the great gatsby?

The Great Gatsby takes place during the summer of 1922 in the Roaring 20s or the Jazz Age. The Great Gatsby takes place in the United States. the East Coast setting is divided into three distinct places: Manhattan, Long Island, and an industrial part of Queens - the Valley of Ashes.