How do you take care of a poinsettia plant?

According to HGTV, poinsettias are a tropical plant and need lots of bright sunlight. Their ideal temperature is between 65 and 70 degrees. Water whenever the surface of the soil feels dry - gravel in the bottom will keep the roots dry. Don't allow leaves to wilt or to rest against a cold window.