What countries speak spanish?

Apart of spain, the contries that were former collonies of the Kingdom of Spain were under the influence of it at some stage in the history use spanish as its official language. Still Spanish is a very popular language in other countries as well even if not official, for example in the U.S.A.

---

Spanish speaking persons can be found globally due to exploration by Spaniards in the middle ages. So Latin America and the Caribbean count for the 18 countries with Spanish as the official language but Spanish can also be found in north Morocco, Canary Islands, the United States and other places.