How do i get shining ham?

Basting the ham while it cooks will add some shine to the surface without changing flavour. If you would like to have more shine you can use a sugar-glaze or one with honey, syrup, or fruit juice. A glaze is usually sugar, mustard, and a little apple cider vinegar. Mix well. Brush onto cooked ham.