When do i have to change the furnace filter?

As per the owner’s manual for your furnace. Usually once every 90 days unless you notice more dust in the house or the furnace running more than usual.

---

The only way to be sure about how often to change your air filter is to perform a visual inspection of the filter every month. After a few months, you’ll get an idea of how quickly it becomes dirty. You’ll need to re-evaluate if you get a new pet or if the outdoor air quality has been poor.