What is a cashmere sweater?

Most cashmere comes from goats in the Gobi Desert, which stretches from Northern China into Mongolia. Beneath the animals' coarse hair lies an undercoat of superfine fibers concentrated on the underbelly. Long considered to be one of the softest and most luxurious types of wool in existence.