What happened to groot?

In the Guardians of the Galaxy movies, Groot, the giant plant-like being, sacrificed himself to save the lives of its friends and comrades. At the end of the first movie, Rocket Raccoon saved a twig from Groot and grew that into a new Groot that was a baby. Groot is now a teenager.