What does squirrel evolve into?

Evolution is a theory by Charles Darwin. Whether evolution will affect a squirrel depends on their environment. Generally, evolution is the adaptation of a life form to make it more efficient at surviving. So to predict what a squirrel will do to evolve is impossible. Nobody can predict the future.