Who is mirage from apex legends?

Mirage one of the characters in Apex Legends arguably is the most witty, yet suffers from a speech impediment where he cannot properly pronounce certain words, or it takes him several attempts to do so. His main skill is deception, able to create holographic images of himself to confuse opponents.