What is the emblem of whales?

The leek is the national emblem of Wales. According to legend, King Cadwaldr of Gwynedd ordered Welsh soldiers to identify themselves by wearing the leek on their armour in an ancient battle. The daffodil is the national flower of Wales, worn on St David's Day (1 March) in Wales.