How long do potatoes stay good for in the fridge?

Properly stored, cooked potatoes will last for 3 to 5 days in the refrigerator. However, bacteria grow rapidly at temperatures between 40 °F and 140 °F so cooked potatoes should be discarded if left out for more than 2 hours at room temperature.