How do you slide as a quarterback in madden?

Press the R2/RT and L2/LT. Then hold Square/X (the dive button) to slide in Madden 21. Even Though the game shows that the QB moving a couple of yards forward the ball will be seen placed at the location when his backside touches the grass.