What's a normal temperature reading?

The answer depends on context. Normal body temperature reading is 37 degrees C. Normal temperature reading in space is an average of 2-3 degrees Kelvin. A normal temperature reading in lava ranges from 700-1250 degrees C. Normal temperature in the ocean can range from -2 to 30 degrees C.