What is schitt's creek about?

A high maintenance family who loses their wealth and moves to a very small town; Schitt's Creek.

---

a wealthy couple suddenly find themselves completely broke. With only one remaining asset, a small town called Schitt's Creek. This once-wealthy couple must give up life as they know it. With their two spoiled children in tow, the Rose family is forced to face their newfound poverty head-on.