Who is mega steelix?

"Steelix" is a dual-type Steel/Ground Pokémon introduced in Generation II. It can "Mega Evolve" into Mega Steelix" using the "Steelixite".

---

Steelix lives even further underground than Onix. This Pokémon is known to dig toward the earth's core. It evolves from Onix when traded while holding a Metal Coat. Steelix can Mega Evolve into Mega Steelix using the Steelixite.