What is the coldest city in the world?

Yakutsk, a city in Russia has an average annual temperature of −8.0 °C (17.6 °F), winter high temperatures are consistently well below 0 °C (32 °F), and the record low is −64.4 °C (−83.9 °F), making it the coldest city in the world.