Has anyone ever been to the deepest part of the ocean?

In May 2019, Explorer Victor Vescovo dove to the deepest known point in the world's oceans. His dive to the Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench at the southern end of the Pacific Ocean was said to be the deepest manned sea dive ever recorded, at 10,927 meters (35,853 feet).