What's the difference between tomato sauce and ketchup?

The ingredients in tomato sauce and ketchup are different. Plus density of the products are different. The Ketchup contains a lot more sugar.

---

Ketchup is made with tomatoes, sugar, vinegar/acetic acid and spices. Whereas, tomato sauce is made from tomatoes, oil, meat or vegetable stock and spices. It never uses vinegar.Also, ketchup is cold in nature and is never served hot, while all varieties of sauces are served hot.