What's the history of casaloma?

Casa Loma is a Gothic Revival style mansion in midtown Toronto, Ontario, Canada. It was constructed from 1911 to 1914 as a residence for financier Sir Henry Pellatt at a cost of 3.5 million. During the depression following world war one, Pellatt sold most of his holdings and left the mansion.