Where are cantaloupes native to?

Cantaloupe has been growing since ancient times in the Nile River Valley in Egypt. It likely first originated in the Middle East or India, but ancient Egyptians and Romans are known to have grown the melon. Cantaloupe was introduced to Europe in the 15th century