Can you get salmonella from beef?

Salmonella can be found in many foods including beef, chicken, eggs, fruits, pork, sprouts, vegetables, and even processed foods, such as nut butters, frozen pot pies, chicken nuggets, and stuffed chicken entrees. When you eat a food that is contaminated with Salmonella, it can make you sick.

---

Salmonella is a bacteria that can contaminate many types of foods or fluids, including beef. It is found in the intestines and may contaminate items the feces comes in contact with.