How do you speak without a body?

The answer to the above riddle is, "An echo." An echo is a reflection of your own voice. Which is why an echo can 'speak without a mouth and hear without ears'. However, an echo is only heard when the wind conditions are optimal, so it 'comes alive with the wind'.