Are eggs considered meat or dairy?

Eggs are considered meat, part of animal products.

---

No, eggs are not considered meat or dairy. Meat comes from the flesh of animals, whereas eggs come from the reproductive system of birds. While eggs are an animal product, they are classified as a separate category of food, distinct from meat, poultry, fish, and dairy. Eggs are rich in proteins.