Can a ghost pepper kill you?

Yes, it's possible. Researchers determined a 150-pound person would need to eat 3 pounds of dried & powdered hot peppers like ghost pepper to cause any harm. The good news is that your body would give up long before you reached a that level of ingestion. The pain & inflammation would be too much.