Is there a hurricane emily?

On Monday, July 18, 2005, Hurricane Emily made landfall over Playa del Carmen, Mexico, as a Category 4. The storm started on July 6 as a tropical wave off the coast of Africa.

---

Hurricane Emily was the fifth named storm, first hurricane, and only major hurricane of the 1993 Atlantic hurricane season.