What is the flag of trinidad and tobago?

The flag of Trinidad and Tobago was adopted upon independence from the United Kingdom on 31 August 1962. Designed by Carlisle Chang, the flag of Trinidad and Tobago was chosen by the independence committee of 1962. Red, black and white symbolize fire, earth and water.