Who is andy rooney?

Andy Rooney was an American radio and tv writer who was best known for his weekly broadcast A Few Minutes with Andy Rooney, a part of the CBS News program 60 Minutes from 1978 to 2011. His final regular appearance on 60 Minutes aired on October 2, 2011 and he died a month later at the age of 92