Do grasshoppers spit tobacco?

They release what's known as “defensive regurgitation,” but you might call it grasshopper spit. It's a fluid they release from their mouths that contains partially digested plants and digestive enzymes. Sometimes this spit is called “tobacco juice” because of its color and consistency