Who is james potter?

James Potter is a young wizard who fought against Voldemort in the 1970s, only to be killed along with his wife Lily while trying to protect their 15-month-old son Harry. James is the father of Harry Potter, and nearly identical to him in appearance except with hazel eyes (OP28).