Where were talkies made?

October 6, 1927: a date that probably doesn't tell anything to you but 90 years ago today an audience at New York's Warners' Theatre watched, and most important heard, The Jazz Singer, a motion picture that holds a significant place in film history for being the first talkie ever shot before.

---

MGM movie studios is an example where talkies were made.