Can cats eat cockroaches?

Yes, they can but, they are not good for them: Hard-bodied insects like roaches, beetles, crickets, and grasshoppers are typically non-toxic to cats. However, ingesting their exoskeletons can cause oral irritation and gastrointestinal upset. Roaches may carry parasites that can affect cats.