How do bees sting you?

Honey bees sting with a stinger which is hollow with a bulb at the top containing venom, a tube with a point which penetrates your skin and 2 barbs which hook in to your skin. When the bee inserts the tube, the barbs open the end and the bulb in the bee's abdomen injects the venom. The bee dies.