What are dropboxes in fortnite?

A Supply Drop is a box with supplies that gets dropped in the battlefield in Battle Royale. The Supply Drop is a loot crate that is dropped somewhere random in the "safe" storm zone. A beeping sound followed by a plane-like sound plays when Supply Drops spawn.