How do you keep ginger?

Fresh ginger may be kept at room temperature, pickled, candied, dehydrated, or freeze dried. The fresh root is best kept whole in the freezer and then freshly grated when ready to use in aromatic or inspired dishes, happy cooking.

---

In a dry and cool area.