What's the world's largest airport?

In terms of overall size, the King Fahd International Airport in Dammam, Saudi Arabia is the world's biggest airport by an overwhelming margin. Taking up nearly 300 square miles, this former United States airbase nearly matches the area of all five boroughs of New York City put together (302.6 mi2).