How rare is red hair and blue eyes?

Red hair occurs in 1 to 2 percent of the human population, while blue eyes occur in approximately 17 percent of the human population. Technically, that would mean 0.17 percent (or about 13 million people) of the world’s population have red hair and blue eyes. The combo is the rarest on the planet.