How do you practice mindfulness?

Pay attention. It's hard to slow down and notice things in a busy world. ... Live in the moment. Try to intentionally bring an open, accepting and discerning attention to everything you do. ... Accept yourself. Treat yourself the way you would treat a good friend. Focus on your breathing.