Which way does earth rotate?

The Earth rotates or spins on its North-South axis as it moves or obits the Sun. This rotation is in the opposite direction to the way hands on a clock move, which means the Earth turns anticlockwise and from West to East, like its moon and most planets except Venus and Uranus.