How long was hurricane dorian?

Hurricane Dorian was the strongest hurricane on record to hit The Bahamas. Once it made landfall, it hovered over the country --- sometimes moving at just 1 mph --- for more than 48 hours. All the while, it caused storm surges and wind damage, decimating parts of the archipelago.

---

Hurricane Dorian in 2019 was the second most powerful Atlantic hurricane on record. It smashed into the Bahamas and for 40 hours lashed Grand Bahama, the Abacos and other islands with winds of 180 mph and higher, 40 inches of rain and a 20 foot storm surge.