Where is sylvia's mother?

If you are asking about Mrs Avery, Sylvia Avery's mother, who is immortalized in Dr. Hook's 1972 hit song, "Sylvia's Mother", the lyrics imply that Mrs. Avery is in her home talking on the phone with Sylvia's heartbroken ex-boyfriend who has just learned that Sylvia is engaged to another man.