What vaccines do babies get?

Between 1 and 2 months of age, babies will receive HEP B, diphtheria, tetanus and whooping cough vaccines. They will also receive vaccines for HIB, polio, pneumococcal disease, and rotavirus. Some of these vaccines will require second doses, which are given accordingly, by the family's physician.