Where do boys and berries come from?

The boysenberry is a cross among the European raspberry, European blackberry, American dewberry, and loganberry. It is a large cluster of seeds surrounded by fruit, like a raspberry, with large seeds and a deep maroon color. The first ones were grown on Boysen's farm in California.