How do i get souls of light in terraria?

One of the best ways to farm for Souls of Light is to go to the Underground Hallow, and deep underground where lava spawns frequently, and place a few Water Candles. Another easy way to farm these on the 3DS is to go to the Underground Hallow and summon King Slime using the Slime Crown.