Who is buddy epson?

Buddy Ebsen, also known as Frank "Buddy" Ebsen, was an American actor and dancer. One of his most famous roles was as Jed Clampett in the CBS television sitcom The Beverly Hillbillies; afterwards he starred as the title character in the television detective drama Barnaby Jones