What goes good with whiskey?

Mixers: ginger ale, coke, soda water, lemon lime soda, sweet vermouth Food: Whisky is a great match for seafood, cheese, smoked and roasted meats, and desserts. The lighter styles fare better with smoked salmon and sushi, while medium-bodied whiskies work with smoked fish such as mackerel.