When is global warming gonna happen?

Global warming is happening now. Over the last century, the average surface temperature of the Earth has increased by about 1.76 degree fahrenheit (0.98 degrees Celsius) . The eleven warmest years this century have all occurred since 1980, with 1995 the warmest on record.