What is the tack on titan?

Attack on Titan is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. There is also novels, anime and a live action production. It takes place in a world where humanity lives in cities surrounded by three massive walls that protect them from Titans, giant man-eating humanoids.