How far up is space?

The Fédération Aéronautique Internationale (FAI) considers the boundary of space to be defined by the Kármán Line, 100 kilometers (62 miles) above mean sea level. The US Military and NASA use a different definition: 80 kilometers (50 miles) above sea level.